top of page
  • Writer's picturecathi trevor

REVIEW: The Body Shop Carrot Cream Nature Rich Daily Moisturiser


I've been a fan of The Body Shop products long before they were available on our shores, hauling bottles of Ice Blue shampoo, vanilla oil perfume, elderflower eye gel, lip balms when returning home from modelling trips. I loved their naturally inspired body products produced ethically and sustainability, the clean packaging and brown paper bags they'd pop your purchases in. Roll on thirty years and I'm still loving their lovelies like the Carrot Cream Nature Rich Daily Moisturiser; here's why it's another goodie!

the body shop carrot cream nature rich daily moisturiser

Carrots will forever remind me of my teenage years where we'd munch up to six carrots a day, (we had read that the red and yellow pigments in beta carotene would help develop a golden tan... yip, these were the days before internet so we believed anything and no, apart from orange palms, it didn't do much in the tanning department!)

Did you know one small carrot supplies 300 per cent of your daily intake of Vitamin A?

Besides beta carotene, a type of Vitamin A, which reduces skin inflammation, carrots have healing properties thanks to Vitamin C.

The Body Shop Carrot Cream Nature Rich Daily Moisturiser

The Body Shop Carrot Cream Nature Rich Daily Moisturiser uses organic carrots that don't cut the grade in the looks department so are put in beauty products, (I found myself scrutinising my bag of carrots I bought over the weekend wondering if they would make the grade!)

The Body Shop Carrot Cream Nature Rich Daily Moisturiser has a rich and creamy consistency, contains antioxidants from carrots to reinforce the skin barrier with moisture and fight off free radicals. It sinks in really easily, gives a bit of a glow and is vegan too!

A 50ml tube is perfect to carry in my bag and even though it says 'hydration for 72 hours', it's great to add at lunchtime as I work in an air-con environment so my face keeps hydrated.

All ingredients are of natural origin and the packaging is 100% recyclable.

Available in stand-alone The Body Shop stores or Clicks countrywide, shop here

That's it for today, so hope the rest of your Monday runs smoothly

bye bye

Cath

162 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page