top of page

Beauty Review: NIVEA Rose Care Range



 

NIVEA Rose Care Beauty Range dropped a few weeks back and with spring in the air and blossoming flowers everywhere, it felt apt to try out these lovelies with their pretty pink packaging! Here‘s what I thought…


Using beauty products in one range means being disciplined and sticking to the products in hand- quite a feat as I love mixing up and using lotions and serums of various brands in my beauty routine. The only thing I did do while using this range was adding a sunscreen after my day cream as extra protection.

NIVEA Rose Care Micellar face wash with organic rose water

Who doesn’t love a micellar water? As multi functional products they are highly effective at removing oil, makeup and dirt due to the presence of micelles, and clears pores too. They’re versatile and good for all skin types especially sensitive and rosacea prone skin as they contain no alcohol. Nivea micellar face wash is super gentle, foams up beautifully and cleansed my face without feeling dry. I love the gel like consistency and it is really hydrating.

NIVEA Rose Care Hydrating Mist with organic rose water

I’m such a fan of face mists for hydration and feeling fresh and cool during summer months.I don’t usually use a face mist as part of my morning and evening beauty routine but I absolutely loved it as it felt invigorating and smells good too! I spritzed all over my face and neck twice daily and it’s really gorgeous. I’d buy this again and again. (On a sentimental note, my granny gave me a bottle of rose water when I was young and suggested i used it everyday; the smell always reminds me of her!)

Nivea Rose Care Moisturising Gel Cream is a day cream containing organic rose water and hyaluronic acid. A light consistency makes for easy application and sinks in super quickly. It’s nourishing and moisturising and just lovely! As I am rather heavy handed I finished the gel cream before the other two so replenished so I could continue using all three for another few weeks. PS the price range is excellent - more deets below.

NIVEA Rose Care Hydrating Sheet Mask with Hyaluron

Sheet masks are full of nourishing properties and ensures one HAS to lie down for ten to fifteen minutes whilst the serum sinks into skin. (Why does one feel such guilt at taking time out for ourselves even just for ten minutes! ) I once got on with chores whilst donning a sheet mask but it landed on the floor and reapplying with no success so I spread the serum over my hands and neck. Such a waste so listen up, lie down for heavens sake, close your eyes and take a moment to breathe!

Nivea rose mask comes in a single sachet; it would be nice to stock up on these as they are hydrating, nourishing and plumped up my skin beautifully- pity no place to go but a Sunday well spent!


PRICES:

NIVEA Rose Care Micellar face wash with organic rose water R84,99

NIVEA Rose Care Hydrating Mist with organic rose water R84,99

NIVEA Rose Care Moisturising Gel Cream R120

NIVEA Rose Care Hydrating Sheet Mask R49,99


PS: Clicks has buy 3 and get cheapest one free deal running until 24 December


Thats it for now so happy week up ahead!!


Cath











コメント


bottom of page