top of page
  • Writer's picturecathi trevor

REVIEW: AVON Anew Platinum Skincare Range for Mature Skin


AVON ANEW PLATINUM SKINCARE RANGE

AVON ANEW Platinum Skincare range is targeted at mature skin, so naturally I was excited to put them to the test,(anything to help this gal look a little chipper!) Admittedly I loathe the word 'mature', preferring 'in full bloom' or 'in her prime'; having said that I googled some lovely characteristics on being mature (read here) and owning the 'mature' word (in a mature way!) I am digressing, so back to ANEW Platinum Skincare Range which I tell you, is sublime!

AVON ANEW PLATINUM SKINCARE RANGE

You know I love a serum which should go hand in hand with a moisturiser, so wondered about one not being included in the range; however on further investigation, there is one which contains all the same ingredients, but ANEW Platinum Day & Night Creams are infused with a serum so it's not compulsory to add, (but the prices of the range are so damn good I'd throw it in to the mix anyway!)

AVON ANEW PLATINUM SKINCARE RANGE

ANEW Platinum Day SPF25 and ANEW Platinum Night cream are easily recognisable with the day cream tub in a lighter shade to the night cream; (sound like I'm being super literal, but seriously, too many times I'm reaching for my glasses to scrutinise writing on bottles and if you like me can never find a pair of readers when one needs...! So, I like things to be clean, simple and straight forward and the ANEW packaging looks uber stylish and expensive, with the unbelievably affordable price tags of R339 for the day cream and night cream and R229 for the Eye and Lip Cream!

ANEW PLATINUM DAY CREAM SPF25

ANEW Platinum Day Define and Contour Cream SPF25

Paxillium technology is designed to restore youthful cell shape, boost collagen to firm, lift and strengthen the skin. The cream is deliciously sensual, sinking into my skin without feeling oily or sticky. Besides the Paxillium Technology, Radiescent microspheres counteract dullness, restoring radiance; and yay for an SPF25 protection too! ZAR339

AVON ANEW PLATINUM NIGHT CREAM

ANEW Platinum Night Define and Contour Cream

My skin can take gallons of moisturisers without breaking out so I love this super rich unscented night cream. As we age we lose collagen and elastin so just think, whilst drifting off to lalaland, the cream will work overnight at restoring some youthful definition! This doesn't mean one wakes up wrinkle free, but I can feel and see a remarkable difference in the quality of my skin on my face and neck area. ZAR339

AVON ANEW PLATINUM EYE AND LIP CREAM

ANEW Platinum Eye And Lip Cream nourishes the sensitive eye area which shows the first signs of ageing. A nifty little applicator comes alongside the cream, but I prefer to use my finger to tap the unscented cream gently around the eye and lip area. A big heads up is the unscented cream doesn't make my eyes feel sensitive and watery.

ZAR229.

I've thoroughly enjoyed testing out the range which can be found on AVON's newly launched website; shop here

The stormy weather is here for another day or two in Cape Town, so if you live in the area, keep warm and

happy Tuesday!

CATH

41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page