top of page
  • Writer's picturecathi trevor

REVIEW: Four Super Nourishing Hand Creams


cowshed, mincer, woolworths and morgan taylor hand creams

It's hard to avoid the inevitable dry hands in winter problem, as because it's impossible to scroll while wearing gloves, they're always exposed to the elements. Cranking up the car heater on a daily basis and the cool, crisp air adds to the dry factor and is detrimental to your skin. I've been putting these four hand creams to good use; here's why I'm loving them:

Cowshed Cow Slip Soothing Hand cream with sweet orange & peppermint

I've written about Cowshed before and I'll sing their praises yet again; not only because they are organic, have witty headers but the botanical and essential oils smell absolutely delicious (read more on my earlier post here). They also make for great gifts!

Cowshed Cow Slip Soothing Hand Cream sits in my bathroom as it's a large 300ml bottle with a push down dispenser for easy use. It sinks in easily and as I've said before, smells awesome thanks to essential oils of sweet orange and peppermint. My hands feel nourished and soft.

R379 and available from Woolworths

Mincer VitaC Infusion Handcream

Next on the list is Mincer VitaC Infusion hand cream; I've blogged about this brand before read here as a budget friendly and great skin brand. Vitamin C brightens skin and the antioxidant properties help fight free radicals and damage caused by UV radiation. Vitamin C also boosts collagen production for plump and firmer skin. Mincer VitaC Infusion hand cream sinks in easily and has a light citrusy smell; this sits in my desk top drawer which I use throughout the day. R85 available from Foschini

Woolworths Lemon Verbena with yoghurt & honey extracts

I was given Woolworths Lemon Verbena Hand Cream to try out when it first became available and I adore the smell ;(I tend to buy products because they smell yummy as it adds to the loveliness, don't you think?) This hand cream I carry in my handbag and is almost finished as I use it whilst sitting in traffic as the smell lifts my spirits! Did you know lemon verbena prevents excessive oxidative stress meaning it can boost your immune system? It has also been shown to reduce inflammation and help to relieve anxiety, (I think I'll look into a tea version too). The hand cream contains yoghurt and honey to replenish moisture, has no Parabens or synthetic colours and is R24,99. There's a special on at the moment at Woolies - 'Buy any 3 and save 20%' shop here

Bare Luxury by Morgan Taylor orange & Lemongrass energy hand and body lotion

Bare Luxury by Morgan Taylor Orange & Lemongrass Energy has wonderful hydrating properties and smells heavenly! I keep this one next to my bed to rub in over my body and into cuticles and hands before jumping into bed. The texture is lightweight, sinking in easily (something you want as its nippy noodles standing in the nude!

You can buy this online shop here

handcreams: cowshed, morgan taylor, woolworths, mincer

Well that's it for today - so happy Thursday!

Cath

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page