top of page
  • Writer's picturecathi trevor

REVIEW: Elancyl Energizing Foaming Scrub


As an avid magazine reader and newbie model in the late eighties, an Elancyl advert showing a model with toned gorgeous legs stuck clearly in my mind as the cellulite body care range to use. I laugh now at how simple life was before motherhood, age and a crazy lifestyle and cellulite came into being! Make no mistake, I would still love the body sans cellulite from back then, but my values have changed over the years where having a perfect body in my modelling days is not as important. However, I still love exfoliating for a soft smooth skin and Elancyl Energizing Foaming Scrub does just that.

ELANCYL ENERGIZING FOAMING SCRUB

Elancyl has been the anti-cellulite expert since 1971 introducing a Caffeine Complex in 1978. If drinking coffee was the answer to a damn fine silhouette, I'd be a happy camper, but sadly no, yet applying caffeine topically shrinks fat cells temporarily to create a smoother look.

ELANCYL ENERGIZING FOAMING SCRUB

So here we are in 2019 with an energising foaming scrub to exfoliate and prepare the skin for anti-cellulite treatments, or for a general good rub-a-dub-scrub! I loved using my Elancyl Slim Massage Anti-Cellulite gadget I bought years ago, vigorously rubbing over my skin to get the circulation going; it really worked better than the current loofahs I use - perhaps it's time to replace it again as I see the price point isn't too shabby plus a gel R495 at Dischem shop here

ELANCYL ENERGIZING FOAMING SCRUB

Elancyl Energizing Foaming Scrub contains exfoliating particles made from apricot kernel powder, ivy for improving elasticity and firmness and salacia, an extract from the root of a small shrub, to curb the thickening of connective tissues for skin to look and feel smoother, firmer and redefined.

So what's the verdict on Elancyl Energizing Foaming Scrub?

The scrub's granules slough off dead skin cells giving me soft smooth skin and works as a great pre-moisturiser step; as for my cellulite concerns? I'm off to order my Elancyl Slim Massage Anti-Cellulite gadget now as swimming season is only four months away and it won't hurt to start stimulating the body's circulation and while I'm at it, I'll grab another coffee!

Available at Dischem for R155 for 150ml, shop here

That's it for another week - can you believe it is Friday already? Happy Day!

Cath

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page