top of page
  • Writer's picturecathi trevor

REVIEW: MINCER VITAC INFUSION RANGE


mincer vitamin c infusion moisturiser, face oil & hand cream

Despite it being the shortest month, February always feels like forever to get through to pay day as I've yet again spent way too many buckeroos over the festive season; I was delighted I had put aside a beauty range I was sent late last year which not only contains an anti-ageing ingredient one should always include in one's beauty routine, but the price point appealed to me, (especially when one is feeling a little short on dosh!) MINCER VitaC Infusion Anti-Age Oil Serum for all skin types, MINCER VitaC Infusion Anti-Wrinkle Day/Night moisturiser and MINCER VitaC Infusion hand cream is what I've been using; here's what I thought:

mincer vitamin c infusion moisturiser, face oil & hand cream

Vitamin C is one of the essential must-have ingredients when it comes to anti-ageing, as it is a collagen booster and helps with luminosity and firmer skin. After a stressful move and little sleep, I sure have needed some extra TLC for my bleh dry knackered skin. Vitamin C helps repair tired lacklustre skin as well as fighting free radicals and damage caused by UV radiation (and I spend way more time in the elements on the weekend by swimming and, my current obsession, SUPPING!)

mincer vitamin c infusion moisturiser, face oil & hand cream

The MINCER VitaC range includes Camu Camu, a superstar ingredient as its Vitamin C content is high, in fact depending on the ripeness of the berries, may contain up to 60 times the amount of Vitamin C in an orange. These berries hail from the Amazon and are an excellent source of antioxidants. Sea Buckthorn oil and Ginseng both rejuvenate and slow down the ageing process by nourishing and calming the skin. If you're wanting a bright glowing skin, Ginseng is the ingredient to look out for as it has a high beta carotene content to help encourage a glow.

mincer vitamin c infusion moisturiser, face oil & hand cream

The gentle scented MINCER VitaC Infusion Anti-Age Oil Serum ticks the boxes for a super light consistency, sinking in easily, is non greasy and suitable for all skin types.

In 2016 it was recognised with a Glamour Glammies award as best rejuvenating cosmetic.

I have been using only a drop or two which covers my face and neck area, before patting in the MINCER VitaC Infusion Anti-Wrinkle Day/Night moisturiser that again has a fab lightweight consistency. Nowadays very few creams are used for day and night, as SPFs are generally added to day creams and more active ingredients to the night creams, but I'm not going to get all precious as a change up is good and as I said, the price point makes me happy, so in the morning I just applied my SPF over the cream.

The MINCER VitaC Infusion hand cream is just as good, leaving my hands feeling silky and smooth, thanks to added Shea Butter. I actually cannot rave enough about this Polish brand I have only just come across - it gets a huge thumbs up and yes, I woudl definitely repurchase!

MINCER VitaC Infusion Anti-Age Oil Serum ZAR 325

MINCER VitaC Infusion Anti-Wrinkle Day/Night moisturiser ZAR 260

MINCER VitaC Infusion hand cream ZAR 80 for 100ml

Available from Foschini

Have you tried out this range and what are your thoughts? Happy Thursday afternoon and .....roll on payday!!

Cath

72 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page