top of page
  • Writer's picturecathi trevor

NUXE  Merveillance Expert Eye Contour & Bioderma Restorative Lip Balm: REVIEW


NUXE Lifting Eye Cream Merveillance Expert & Bioderma Atoderm Restorative Lip Balm

Eyes and lips always need extra TLC at this time of year and these two tubes came to the rescue for moisture and nourishment; here's my take on NUXE Merveillance Expert Eye Contour and Bioderma Atoderm Restorative Lip Balm:

NUXE Merveillance Expert Eye Contour

Summer means time spent outdoors enjoying a beach life and staying up later as the evenings are gorgeously warm and sultry; come morning and I can see tell-tale signs of fatigue aka dark rings around my eyes from staying up later than intended. Caffeine does the job in keeping my energy levels going (I know we're living on the edge, lol), and as it is one of the ingredients found in NUXE Merveillance Expert Eye Contour it must be good right?

NUXE Lifting Eye Cream Merveillance Expert & Bioderma Atoderm Restorative Lip Balm

Ingredients like caffeine reduces dark circles and puffiness, while Oléoactif®, an extract from silk tree bark and day lily, target the proteins in the skin (vimentin, elastin and collagen) which help with visible lines and loss of firmness. So yay, this eye cream gets my stamp of approval in helping with toning and firming and the lightweight consistency sinks in easily and doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes.

NUXE Merveillance Expert Eye Contour

ZAR 425 shop here

Bioderma Atoderm Restorative Lip Balm

I'm a huge fan of French brand, Bioderma with Bioderma Sensibio Micellaire H2O my number one makeup remover! The Atoderm range is for dry to very dry skin, so again, as it's summer my skin needs all the moisture it can get.

Containing avocado and shea butter for moisture Bioderma Atoderm Restorative Lip Balm is also fragrance and paraben free. (Sometimes I think the more I put on my lips the more product I am needing, but we'll address this at another stage).

Bioderma Atoderm Restorative Lip Balm

ZAR 139,95 shop here

I'm feeling lip savvy and ready for the weekend! What are you guys up to?

Cath

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page