top of page
  • Writer's picturecathi trevor

BEAUTY EMPTIES: MINI REVIEW


Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Lift and firm Sculpting Gel, YSL Touche Eclat, SVR Creme Riche

Starting off the year with an empties post on some lovelies I've used the past month with some on repeat button; here's my round up:

Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Lift and firm Sculpting Gel, YSL Touche Eclat, SVR Creme Riche

Yves Saint Laurent Touche Eclat Radiant Touch

I've used this beauty must-have for years as, like a magical golden wand it covers dark circles and redness, illuminating and highlighting the complexion. When I'm tired the outer part of my eyes look bruised and this covers well, (at my age it gets harder and harder to achieve a radiant glow and this definitely helps achieve a fresh faced look).

I alternate between shade 1.5 and 2, the latter being summer perfect as it is a little darker and the former I tend to use throughout winter where my skin is paler.

Would I repurchase?

Yes on repeat! I actually couldn't find it in my local Edgars the other day so will have or buy it online or ask a friend who is returning from overseas, so I can't check the latest price, but as it lasts six to eight months it is worth it.

Sh'Zen Gentle Care Facial Essence

When my skin is feeling frazzled due to an air-con environment or needing an energy boost I like to pat a drop or two into my face as it smells amazing and I feel revived! Essential oils like Rose, Chamomile, Lavender and Sandalwood restore and hydrate the skin while wheatgerm and evening primrose oil offer radiance and energy to the complexion. Buy here ZAR405 for 30ml

Would I repurchase?

Yes, as I adore face oils and this get a big high five for smell factor, but I shall wait for payday (anyone else feeling January money slump and it is only the ninth today!)

SVR Densitium Creme Riche French brands always grab my fancy because in my heart I wish I had that natural French flair for dressing and loads of their beauty brands at my disposal. I was sent this to try out and the SVR Densitium Creme Riche really appealed to me as it targets dry mature skin; it is seriously rich so I held back on being too heavy handed but wow I really love the richness and the way it plumped up my skin. Active ingredients like bio-calcium and hyaluronic acid restructure the skin surface and offers fantastic hydration. It is Paraben and allergen free and 100% tested on sensitive skins. I read a clinical study on 22 volunteers who used it, applying twice daily for 21 days and these are the test results:

96%* Firmer skin

91%* More comfortable skin

90%* Smoother skin

82%* Sculpted skin*

Buy here ZAR400

Would I repurchase?

Absolutely, a rich and sumptuous cream at a fantastic price point - 400 bucks.

This is the second time I've used Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Lift and Firm Sculpting Gel as I absolutely loved it when first sent to me. I'm usually in a rush to slap on a product and get out in the morning so this makes me linger a little longer, massaging in an upward motion over face and neck area to help firm and tone skin. It is very therapeutic, is non-sticky and really hydrates the skin; I

Buy here ZAR755

Would I repurchase?

I am usually in a rush to slap on a product and get out in the morning so this allows one to linger a little longer, massaging in an upward motion over face and neck area to help firm and tone skin. As I said I have had it twice now so will probably take a break for a bit but would repurchase again!

Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Lift and firm Sculpting Gel, YSL Touche Eclat, SVR Creme Riche

Have you tried any of these empties and what do you think of them? By the way, how is your year going - I have been writing a hello and happy New Year type of post, which I'll get up in the next day or two...I feel a good energy in the air...roll on 2019!!

Cath

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page