top of page
  • Writer's picturecathi trevor

GIVEAWAY: Dermalogica Protection Sport SPF50


DERMALOGICA PROTECTION SPORT SPF50

I was delighted to try out Dermalogica Protection Sport SPF50 again as it's a suncream I highly recommend for its high SPF factor, is paraben and gluten-free, vegan friendly and protects against damaging UVA/UVB rays and free radicals that can cause premature ageing and yay, I am giving one away worth R599, so read on to find out how...

DERMALOGICA PROTECTION SPORT SPF50

When I was young I ignored my mother's incessant nagging about applying a suncream as I wanted to tan and thought a cream would slow down the process, (I am a FitzPatrick skin type 2 so already it took forever to tan!)Thank heavens nowadays I'm more sun savvy and with no shortage of sun creams means there's little excuse not to wear one on a daily basis!

Here's a quick synopsis on what makes Dermalogica Protection Sport SPF50 a worthwhile buy:

DERMALOGICA PROTECTION SPORT SPF50

The key factor in Dermalogica Protection Sport SPF50 is the Oleasome Technology which in short, derives from oil-bearing plants like almonds, sunflowers and safflower seeds. Oleosomes are the next generation encapsulation system, capable of delivering emollient oil and Vitamin E to the skin over time for long-lasting moisturising benefits.

In addition, Oleosomes are capable of absorbing and protecting fragrances, essential oils and other unstable actives. Dermalogica Protection Sport SPF50 is suitable for all skin types and is a Chemical or organic protector, absorbing harmful UV rays as it contains avobenzone and octinoxate which help defend against prolonged exposure and contains no artificial colours or fragrances.

DERMALOGICA PROTECTION SPORT SPF50

The lightweight formula of Dermalogica Protective Sport SPF50 that neutralises damage and binds moisture to skin, absorbs easily, is non-greasy and water resistant. I'm always on the look out for a product that offers good protection and doesn't irritate eyes, especially if spending time in the sun. My hubby is a social tennis player so is my perfect guinea pig for suncreams and can vouch for this one for not leaving his eyes sensitive and watery after a game. By applying at least twenty minutes before exposure and re-applying forty minutes later is the best bet when out in the elements (my only drawback is reminding him to re-apply).

So yay, this one is a goodie! Want to win a 156ml tube of Dermalogica Protection SPF50 worth R599? Answer the question below:

QUESTION: True or False: Dermalogica Protection Sport SPF50 contains no artificial colourants or fragrances?

Write your answer in the comments below or you can email me directly cathietrevor@gmail.com

For an extra chance you can follow me on Instagram here (if you don't follow me already) and tag a friend

The Winner will be announced in the comment section below and on Instagram account next week Monday 22 OCTOBER at noon.

*Winner must live in South Africa

Best of luck and happy day!!

Cath

41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page