top of page
  • Writer's picturecathi trevor

AN ANTI-AGING SERUM THAT REALLY WORKS: Neostrata Skin Active Tri-Therapy Lifting Serum


NEOSTRATA Skin Active Tri-Therapy Lifting Serum

I was thrilled to be sent NeoStrata's Skin Active Tri-Therapy Lifting Serum to review as I saw a major difference in my neck area after using NeoStrata Skin Active Triple Neck Firming Cream a few years back. I'm a firm believer in serums being a necessity rather than a luxury; they're that powerful!

NEOSTRATA Skin Active Tri-Therapy Lifting Serum

Three key ingredients are found in Neostrata Skin Active Tri-Therapy Lifting Serum to address aging concerns such as loss of volume, sagging skin and a lack of hydration. A patented amino acid derivative is the star ingredient which revs up the production of collagen. Collagen diminishes as we age, so a boost of it is always welcome to keep your skin structure strong, toned and plump! Side note: I'm currently drinking Collagen Lift® Paris as from the first of September and will be doing a review at the end of October and will let you know what I think.

NEOSTRATA Skin Active Tri-Therapy Lifting Serum

Hyaluronic acid is another ingredient which increases hydration and luminosity. The Neostrata Skin Active Tri-Therapy Lifting Serum includes a hyaluronic acid with a low molecular weight, meaning it can penetrate really deeply beneath the skin to moisturise, smooth and diminish fine lines and wrinkles.

The third ingredient is Gluconolactone formulated to enhance an even skin tone. Yes, I should have listened to my mother's nagging about staying out of the midday sun as a teenager, but nothing seemed more important than having a tanned and bronzed body back then. Now I'm paying the price with dark spots on the side of my face! According to a study found in Dermatalogic Surgery journal, Gluconolactone provided up to 50% protection against UV radiation and UV radiation-induced elastin promotor activation. I've yet to see a significant change in the spots, but my skin feels really good and hydrated. The serum is lightweight with a non-sticky texture that sinks in easily. The bottle lasts long as you only need a drop or two to cover the entire face and neck.

NEOSTRATA Skin Active Tri-Therapy Lifting Serum

Neostrata Skin Active Tri-Therapy Lifting Serum is alcohol, oil and fragrance-free and contains no parabens. Results in clinical trials showed that 90% of users showed clinical improvement of fine lines, firmness and clarity. Also, within a period of 12 weeks 100% of users observed smoother and more luminous skin. Not too shabby, and well worth the price point.

ZAR1026

Have you tried any of Neostrata's products? As I said earlier NeoStrata Skin Active Triple Neck Firming Cream is something I plan on making a staple in my routine (depending on how flush I'm feeling that is - maintaining your skin is not easy on your wallet, but the products are so worth it!).

Happy Day!

Cath

62 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page