top of page
  • Writer's picturecathi trevor

HAIR LOVE: I Tried Out Schwarzkopf's New Oil Ultime Range


CATHI TREVOR

Schwarzkopf Oil Ultime Marula & Rose Oil Shampoo & Conditioner focuses on fine to normal hair (hair I aspire to, but have dry thick hair, something I should have grown used to after all these years), however I decided to give the duo a bash alongside their Barbary Fig Finishing Oil (for dry and brittle hair) and have landed up loving all three which have worked well on softening and taming my hair. Here's what I thought:

Schwarzkopf Marula & Rose Shampoo and Conditioner and Barbary Fig Oil

When it comes to hair, I'm a sucker to try anything that a) smells good, b) tames frizz and c) easy to use and these three ticked all the boxes! Not only is Schwarzkopf Oil Ultime Marula & Rose Shampoo gentle on my hair, but has made a marked difference in the frizz department.

The Schwarzkopf Oil Ultime Marula & Rose Conditioner is fabulous as it's a spray in meaning I can jump into a shower to wash my hair before jumping out (our water shortage means super short shower time). I towel dry my hair before spraying the conditioner through and bonus as it doesn't have to be rinsed out. The two-phase formula ensures radiance and smoothness while detangling my knots and offers colour protection. I know my hair won't win awards for brilliant shiny locks, but it feels healthy and manageable.

The best is finishing off with 100% natural Schwarzkopf Ultime Barbary Fig Finishing Oil, nourishing my dry and brittle hair. I have taken to carrying the oil in my bag and throughout the day add a drop or two to hair ends. It doesn't leave hair feeling heavy or flat and best of all is the gentle smell - delish indeed!

Schwarzkopf Marula & Rose Shampoo and Conditioner and Barbary Fig Oil

Schwarzkof is available from Retailbox

Have you tried any of these products and do you share my enthusiasm?

Hope it's a good week up ahead for you all; it's a busy one my way as spring is in a week and I have loads of lovelies to share...Watch this space and take care!

Cath

95 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page