top of page
  • Writer's picturecathi trevor

ELIZABETH ARDEN Flawless Finish Everyday Perfection Bouncy Makeup


Elizabeth Arden Flawless Finish Everyday Perfection Bouncy Makeup

From Left to Right: BARE (04), NEUTRAL BEIGE (06) & GOLDEN CARAMEL (11)

When Elizabeth Arden Flawless Finish Everyday Perfection Bouncy Makeup first dropped, I thought I'd slide the compacts to one side once I had read the press release as I tend to steer clear from using too many powders, as I feel it's often unnecessary to wear as I have dry skin, yet these are not powders, but a combination of a cream and powder in a gel-like consistency.

Curiosity got the better of me so immediately popped some on my face; the texture is unusual, not quite dry & not quite wet and, as the name states 'bouncy', like set jelly, with a slight sheen to it. I love working a product into my skin, blending & massaging with my fingertips (there's nothing worse than a tell-tale foundation line under the jawline), but it was easier to use the sponge to blend it. Although I still think they are closer to a powder than a foundation, I've grown rather attached to using them as they are lightweight, don’t clog my pores, long lasting and it still feels like my skin can breathe.

So how does it work? The formulation contains a network of polymers which mimics skin’s natural movement, designed to 'move' with your facial expressions, so it doesn't sit in fine lines and wrinkles.

lawless Finish Everyday Perfection Bouncy Makeup

Caffeine, Ginseng, Peppermint would certainly put a spring in my step so naturally these combined ingredients will wake up your senses and skin while giving all day coverage. There’s a choice of 14 shades, (I’ve been using Bare 04 & incorporate Neutral Beige 06 in for a bit more colour, especially during winter because I’m paler than pale!) I’ve started wearing more blush of late, as a rosy flushed glow is what I’m after as the older I get the more colour I’m needing to look fresh and alert, but more about blushers in my next post...!

Ingredients include Hyaluronic acid, Apple, Watermelon and Lentil extracts, great for hydration, whilst Wu Zu boosts radiance. Vitamin C, D, E, Ceramides and Mushroom Extract all help support natural collagen and minimize fine lines and wrinkles.

A 3D Gel Network seals pigments, essential oils and antioxidants to the skin while blurring and brightening imperfections. See why Flawless Finish Everyday Perfection Bouncy Makeup are so lovely?

Available from Foschini, Edgars, Red Square

R485

Elizabeth Arden Flawless Finish Everyday Perfection Bouncy Makeup

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page