top of page
  • Writer's picturecathi trevor

REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: ELEMIS NOURISHED GLOW KIT for Normal Skin


elemis anti-aging cleansing balm and apricot toner

GET THE GLOW

I hanker after a fresh-faced glowing skin as am sure most of us do, so I was eager to take up the offer of trying out ELEMIS NOURISHED GLOW KIT for the month of February and report back on how it went! Here's what I thought and yay, there's an ELEMIS NOURISHED GLOW KIT GIVEAWAY up for grabs too!

elemis anti-aging cleansing balm and apricot toner

I spend a huge amount of time in an air con environment and come weekends, I like to walk and swim, feeling the sun on my skin, so wanting a natural healthy glowing skin while braving the elements is no small feat, (unless we are talking about a sweaty glow from exertion!) Elemis Nourished Glow kit includes an Elemis Pro-Collagen Cleansing Balm, for renewing and solftening skin, Elemis Soothing Apricot Toner for toning and smoothing & Elemis Cellular Recovery Skin Bliss Capsules for replenishing & nourishing.

I've been an Elemis lover for a good many years, in fact, thanks to my beauty bestie Chereen Strydom, from For the Beauty of It (check out her awesome blog here) who introduced me to Elemis Pro-collagen Cleansing Balm singing its praises; being naturally curious in beauty products she loves, I gave it a try and have been in love with it ever since!

elemis anti-aging pro-collagen cleansing balm

On opening the balm a heavenly aromatic smell awakens the senses, bringing a spa experience to mind. With the addition of water the thick texture changes into a soft milky runny consistency which is easy to massage into skin. You really only need a small scoop no bigger than your pinky nail so the product lasts at least three to four months, if not longer. Key ingredient Padina Pavonica is known to boost skin's defenses, firming and helping with elasticity; Starflower oil, rich in GLA maintains skin's optimum metabolism, improving the barrier function. Optimega oil prevents water loss, while Mimosa and Rose flower wax softens skin and restores elasticity. Elderberry oil is anti-inflammatory containing 80% fatty acids and micronutrients and nourishing Shea butter for dry and dehydrated skin. When purchasing Elemis Pro-Collagen Cleansing Balm you are given a cloth to wash off the product, but isn't available in the kit, so I suggest using your own sponge or muslin cloth which works a treat! I rate this cleansing balm as one of my all-time favourites for a super clean, nourished glowing complexion.

elemis apricot soothing toner

Elemis Soothing Apricot Toner maintains the skin's natural PH level without using harsh detergents or alcohol. I stay clear of toners containing alcohol as they are very drying on my already dry skin. I have sensitive eyes, yet the toner and the balm don't irritate them, so I can remove makeup with both products quite happily. Sweet almond oil, Quilla wood and sweet Betty flower soothes, leaving skin fresh and radiant. I have this toner sitting in the fridge for a cooling effect when I feel I need a bit of a 'pick me upper' after sitting in front of a computer. If you have five minutes to take some downtime, soak cottonwool pads with the toner and place them on your eyes for five minutes - just heaven as a revitalizing spritzer!

I've been lucky in trying out these awesome Elemis Cellular Recovery Skin Bliss Capsules previously, keeping them in my desk drawers for daily doses of reviving my senses and skin. The pink day capsules contain rose absolute to enhance well being and give a glow to the cheekbones, lips and temples. The green ones are for night time use, containing soothing lavender for tired skin. Precious oils from the Tanzania ‘miracle tree’, Moringa and Oleifera are all aromatic essential oils that enhance your glow. There are only 14 capsules in the kit so I used one every second day with my daily moisturiser and night cream. (I do prefer using one everyday as an added boost to glowing skin!)

Overall the combination of these three Elemis products have given my tired stressed skin a renewed glow and I absolutely loved the experience. So now its your turn; if you're wanting to stand a chance to win your own NOURISHED GLOW KIT, a targeted cleansing kit, here's what you have to do: Comment below or drop me an email and tell me why you would like to win this kit.

GIVEAWAY is only open to Residents of South Africa.

Winner will be announced TUESDAY 20th March at midday via social media platforms or direct email.

* All Products are sent to me as samples from agencies and brands unless otherwise stated.

If you've had the opportunity to try out any ELEMIS products, what are your thoughts?

Happy Day

Cath

Photography: Ian Reeves

GIVEAWAY is only open to Residents of South Africa.

Winner will be announced TUESDAY 20th March at midday via social media platforms or direct email.

* All Products are sent to me as samples from agencies and brands unless otherwise stated.

If you've had the opportunity to try out any ELEMIS products, what are your thoughts?

Happy Day

Cath

66 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page