top of page
  • Writer's picturecathi trevor

REVIEW: Sisleÿa l’Intégral Anti-Age Eye and Lip Contour Cream Limited Edition


Sisleya L'Integral Anti Aging eye and lip cream

Sisleya L'Integral anti-age eye and lip contour cream has been around for 17 years with the latest version, a limited edition, offering advanced technology and new ingredients, targeting not only visible signs of genetic and environmental ageing but taking behavioural factors like stress, pace of life and overexposure to the sun into account. I must say, I was super excited to see a massage roller accompanying the cream as the roller (and I've tried out a few), is seriously fab, in fact I'm keeping it to re-use.

Sisleya L'Integral Anti Aging eye and lip cream

“The eyes are one of nature's most beautiful creations: they transcend speech, They are the incarnate symbol of identity.” - Ralph Waldo Emerson

I can't sing the praises of Sisley Paris Black Cream Mask enough as one of the best masks ever; whether its the gentle and delicate hint of rose petals, or the rich and decadent consistency one can leave on overnight that appeals to my senses (the smell and the fact I don't have to sit around waiting for it to work but can go to sleep and awaken with fresh and plump looking skin!) BUT I digress, the review is on another Sisley fabulous product : Sisleys L'IntegraleAnti-Age Eye and Lip Contour Cream. Despite the long title and heavy price tag, it gets a big thumbs up for eye concerns like puffiness, dark circles, loss of firmness and those nasty fine lines and wrinkles that come along as one ages.

There's heaps of almost all organic ingredients and formulated without essential oils to help strengthen the vulnerable skin around the eye.

Persian Acacia and Lindera extracts combined with soya and yeast protein help re-energize the eye contour reducing fine lines and also helps with vertical lines around the mouth area.

Vitamin E fights against free radicals whilst Atlas Cedar and fermented pomegranate extract combat dark circles around the eyes. Caffeine fights against puffiness while shea butter and glycerin protects and moisturises.

I have really sensitive eyes and the cream didn't bother them at all, in fact it is perfectly suited for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers. It has been tolerance tested under dermatological and ophthalmological conditions.

Now lets talk about the roller again, far superior to any other I have tried and as I said I'll be using it aggain with other products. The sturdy metal head gives a cooling sensation when rolled over the face and it feels really therapeutic. I love rolling it over my lips and it's definitely softened fine lines around the mouth area. I'm including Sisleÿa l’Intégral Anti-Age Eye and Lip Contour Cream tutorial featuring a gorgeous model who does it justice!

Sisley is a skincare brand I absolutely love and in fact, if it wasn't for the price tag I'd swamp my bathroom shelf with all of their skincare products! As a beauty junkie, I'm a firm believer in spending money on my skin, and if necessary I cut back on buying makeup items. Sisleÿa l’Intégral Anti-Age Eye and Lip Contour Cream Limited Edition has lasted close to four months.

Let me know if you have tried out any SISLEY products?

Happy Tuesday

cath

-Ralph Waldo Emerson

199 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page