top of page
  • Writer's picturecathi trevor

GELATO CRUSH COLLECTION by ELIZABETH ARDEN


ELIZABETH ARDEN GELATO CRUSH Collection of creamy formulas and pops of colour make every day feel and taste like summer!

I had one of the nicest Sundays last weekend where I spent most of the day listening to music blaring through the speakers and trying out my Elizabeth Arden Plush Up Lip Gelatos again. I've had them sitting on various surfaces around the house for a few weeks now, trying out the colours and perfecting a lippie (yes, its time to upload some videos which I've been thinking about, but baulk at the thought of having to peer at myself wondering if good enough to look fresh and sparkly like some of my contemporaries); but a new year looms and I have loads of ideas up my sleeve! SO back to Elizabeth Arden Plush Up Lip Gelatos and Lip Iiners!

Elizabeth Arden Plush Up Lip Gelatos comes in ten shades and I chose these three as my perfect summer choice for day & night wear. From left to right: BLACK CHERRY, RED DOOR CRUSH & STRAWBERRY SORBET. Not only are they soft and creamy due to hyaluronic acid, shea butter and peptides, but there's a faint sweet taste which is always a bonus for me! I've had a week of pre productions and meetings and despite drinking copious amounts of cappuccinos, my lipsticks have shown good staying power and not dried out my lips.

I love the washes of colour that are tres suitable for my taste! From left to right:

BLACK CHERRY

RED DOOR CRUSH

STRAWBERRY SORBET

(These names makes one want to rush out and buy ice cream!) #GELATOCRUSH

Lip liners are the holy grail of keeping lipstick in place and these two compliment the BLACK CHERRY lipstick perfectly. From left to Right: RAISIN & VINTAGE PINK. As I sometimes like to create the illusion of fuller lips, I outline gently and fill in with a gloss only. VINTAGE PINK works beautifully for this! R225 each

Nice packaing hey!

Elizabeth Arden Plush Lip Colours are available at Woolworths , Foschini & Red Square

76 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page