top of page
  • Writer's picturecathi trevor

HIGH BROW: Three fab eyebrow defining products


sisley bobbi brown

MAKE A STATEMENT

I have really light eyebrows and in summer they go even blonder, so I am a fan of darkening my brows and yip, my other half baulks when I overdo it saying "has Groucho Marx come to town?". I generally pounce on any brow pencils, gels or mascaras, so was really excited with these newbies from Sisley and Elizabeth Arden. I've included a Bobbi Brown as it's been a firm favourite of mine and well worth a mention too!

SISLEY PARIS Phyto Sourcils Design 3-in-1 Brow Architect Pencil (R725) A multi-purpose 3-in-1 pencil that shapes, fills in and redefines eyebrows with a built-in highlighter. I love the angled tip of colour which makes for easy application. This shade is called Brun, which is buildable for a natural to a more intense colour. The other two shades are called Cappuccino and Chatain (lighter than this shade). Acacia wax and Camelia oil are added for softening properties. The other side is a spoolie brush for keeping brows in shape and a twist off to apply the highlighter under the eyebrow to open up the eye area. Smart hey! Check the video below.

Elizabeth Arden Statement Brow Gel

ELIZABETH ARDEN STATEMENT BROW Brow Gel, in Brown (R285) I like mixing this up with my Sisley pencil as it gives a slightly lighter brown making the colour not too solid; if it does look too heavy, you can whip it off and start again! The brow gel grooms, fills, shapes and defines eyebrows, is smudge proof and as I said I like to use this in conjunction with my Sisley pencil as it holds my brows up (they tend to 'fall down' if I don't use a gel). Ophthalmologist and dermatologist tested.

Bobbi Brown Natural Brow Shaper & hair Touch Up

BOBBI BROWN Natural Brow Shaper & Hair Touch-up (599) This has been a staple in my bag forever, in fact it's probably the fourth if not the fifth time I have bought it, I love it so much! It's creamy gel formula glides on leaving a great colour; I use Mahogany #3 shade, defining and shaping brows perfectly. I often wonder why they come in such small tubes, but at least there isn't a chance of them drying out!

57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page