top of page
  • Writer's picturecathi trevor

Optiphi Classic Facial⎨REVIEW⎬


the life day spa

PUTTING YOUR BEST FACE FORWARD

I've long been a fan of local brand OPTIPHI but had yet to try out their facials, so when I was invited earlier this week to pop along to The Life Day Spa, I jumped at the chance.

Situated in the V&A Waterfront, The Life Day Spa feels incredibly sumptuous and inviting; a chilling lounge is done in a palette of turquoise, grays and geometric prints, where I filled in my details on skin concerns; a list that pretty much covers everything from dryness to redness, fine lines, wrinkles and pigmentation!

Optiphi products help rehabilitate and rejuvenate skin, so I knew the Classic Facial would do wonders, plus I'm currently using Optiphi Intense Retinol Serum and Optiphi Moisture Control Ultra in my beauty regime so some extra added goodness! I'm doing a blog post on the latter products (pictured below) in a week or two so watch this space!

optiphi retinol serum and moisture control ultra

My therapist Mikaela, wrapped me up in a towel and blanket on a spa bed and proceeded to give me an amazing facial which included a double cleanse, exfoliation and a skin analysis before applying a hydrating mask. She gave me a heavenly neck and shoulder massage (this is always the best part of a facial especially when the pressure is firm!) A hydrating eye and face serum, a peptide cream and lastly an SPF were then applied. I walked out with not only a radiant complexion but feeling relaxed and energised!

Cost of the Optiphi 60 minute Classic Facial is R590

For more info The Life Day Spa

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page