top of page
  • Writer's picturecathi trevor

REVIEW: Clarins Hydra-Essentiel Range


clarins hydra essentiel range

SHE'S GOT THE BLUES

I've long been a fan of Clarins products, especially the anti-ageing Clarins Blue Orchid Face Treatment Oil and Clarins Double Serum, so was super keen to try out some from the latest Hydra-Essentiel range. Clarins Hydra-Essentiel Bi-Phase Serum, Clarins Hydra-Essential Moisturizer Silky Cream and Clarins Hydra-Essential Cooling Gel landed on my doorstep so I put them to the test! Here's what I thought:

The key ingredient in Clarins Hydra-Essential range is a hardy plant found in NE Madagascar, called Kalanchoe, or 'organic leaf of life'. Scientists uncovered a powerful natural hydration activator in the succulent that boosts the skin's hyaluronic acid production, (just what we need as the production of hyaluronic acid slows down dramatically as we age!)

Add environmental extremes, temperature changes, pollutants and stress factors, skin's self-hydrating power decreases so skin becomes even more dehydrated.

So what did I think of these pretties?

CLARINS HYDRA-ESSENTIEL BI-PHASE SERUM

I am somewhat heavy handed when it comes to applying serums as I love the way they sink instantly into skin; directions advise one pump of product, but I go for two because I like even numbers...one...two! This serum gives an extra boost of moisture, thanks to key ingredient, Kalanchoe, a remarkable plant which enhances the skin’s ability to retain precious moisture for intensely hydrated skin.

R645

clarins hydra essentiel silky cream

CLARINS HYDRA-ESSENTIEL MOISTURIZER SILKY CREAM Heaven in a jar! My skin felt instantly quenched, hydrated and nourished from the very first application. A rich and thick texture which I prefer using throughout winter months as it feels like my skin is getting extra nourishment; the cream doesn't just 'sit ' on the surface, but really sinks in. I used it twice a day after applying the serum.

R560

I have included Clarins Hydra-Essential Cooling Gel (R540), which is actually for normal to combination skin; I tend to use products for normal to dry skin (and anything that says 'anti-aging'!), but I loved the Cooling Gel's consistency, is super lightweight and fabulous and worked as a midday skin pick me up! It also contains Beautyberry extract for radiance, so yes please! Would I use these products again? Most definitely, but would change up by using the silky cream at night as it's rich enough and include a product with added SPF like Clarins Hydra-Essentiel Day Cream SPF15, (R560) to protect against the elements. I'm a great believer in mixing up and trying out new products; sometimes it sounds daunting, but it should be a fun and sensorial experience! If you have any questions please inbox me or leave a comment below.

Happy Day!

clarins hydra essentiel cooling gel

CLARINS HYDRA-ESSENTIEL COOLING GEL

66 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page