top of page
  • Writer's picturecathi trevor

REVIEW: Nivea Lotion and Shower Creme Oil Pearls


Nivea Oil Pearls Cherry Blossoom & Body Lotion

CHERRY-OH

NIVEA has a huge array of new body lotions and washes. I chose these two lovelies to review as their main ingredient is the cherry blossom, a flower I've loved ever since watching the movie 'Lost in Translation' where Scarlett Johannesen hangs a sakura mobile up in her hotel room. Cherry blossoms symbolise renewal, springtime and a gentle reminder of life's fragility, so even though it's not quite springtime over here I can temporarily be transported to bluer skies and warmer waters with this scent.

Scarlett Johannesen in Lost in Translation - hanging a saskura mobile in her hotel room

'

Here's what I thought of NIVEA OIL IN LOTION Cherry Blossom & Jojoba Oil Body Lotion and NIVEA Shower Creme Oil Pearls:

NIVEA Oil in Lotion Cherry Blossom & Jojoba Oil

OIL IN MOTION

NIVEA Oil in Lotion Cherry Blossom & Jojoba Oil Body Lotion pampers skin by blending an oil into a lotion, so it's a moisture double-whammy! Once out of the shower I want to jump into my PJ's ASAP, ( I am not a winter girl!) so I love that this soft-scented nourishing lotion absorbs quickly, and it spreads easily without stickiness.

NIVEA shower cream oil pearls

JUST PEARLY!

Sometimes I dream of soaking in a hot bubble bath, but our current water restrictions call for quick showers, but a luxurious body wash makes showering not-so-bad.

NIVEA Shower Creme Oil Pearls (R39,99) is an oil-infused shower cream that gently cleanses, leaving my skin silky and soft thanks to a high content of added Argan oil, known for its moisturising properties. Do I still need to apply a lotion after this, you may ask? I say yes, just for extra nourishment, plus these two work wonders together!

135 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page