top of page
  • Writer's picturecathi trevor

REVIEW: June Beauty Products


I tested out a few new products

1 Elizabeth Arden Advanced Ceramide Capsules

2 Eucerin Urea Repair Plus Replenishing Body Wash

3 Milk Solutions Milk & Honey Hand & Elbow Balm

4 Rimmel Oh My Gloss!Oil Tints

5 Maybelline The Blushed Nudes Palette

Each capsule is filled with super anti-ageing ingredients like fatty acids, lipids and cholesterol which work together to fortify the skin's barrier for healthy rejuvenated skin; that's something I sure am looking for at my age! By the time you hit your 30s, skin's ceramide levels have dropped dramatically, never mind when you hit your 40s where more than 60% of your skin's ceramides have disappeared, meaning your skin appears even drier and duller with a loss of firmness. These babies help retexturise, revitalise, diminish fine lines and wrinkles and improve skin tone. Best used before your moisturiser, but if you're a junkie for serums like me I pop them into my makeup bag and use throughout the day for an added surge of moisture. If I'm wearing foundation, I gently pat into skin avoiding the eye area as I don't want my eyes to water and mascara to shift.

(90 capsules R995; 60 capsules R825)

2.Eucerin Urea Repair Plus Replenishing Body Wash

I was really chuffed to try out this body wash as Eucerin is a brand I've always loved using from their Hyaluron filler creams, to their suncreams and Aquaphor Soothing Skin Balm (a multi-tasking product I keep in my kitchen for burns, scratches and itches!) I'm really lucky in that I don't have any major skin concerns apart from dryness, so using this in the shower helps keep skin really soft and nourished, thanks to the Urea and lactate which prevents skin from drying out. It's free of colourants, perfume and soap so perfect for peeps who suffer from ezcema, psoriasis, dry skin and it's suitable for kids too.

(R189 for 400ml)

3. Milk Solutions Milk & Honey Hand & Elbow Balm

Just what the doctor ordered for these wintery days to keep hands well nourished! With cold mornings and the use of heaters, one really needs to keep moisturised so this is a great product to use throughout the day. A perfect 50ml size to pop into your bag.

( the hand cream is part of a starter mini kit R215)

Rimmel Oh My Gloss Oil Tints and Maybelline The Blushed Nudes

4.Rimmel Oh My Gloss! Oil Tints

Non-sticky with a subtle and yummy taste, they're ideal for a wash of colour for everyday wea when one doesn't feel like applying a lipstick. I had to include all the colours sent to me as I love them all! From top to bottom:

Contemporary Coral

Master Pink

Smart Pink​

Modern Pink

Pop Poppy

(R79,95 each)

5.Maybelline The Blushed Nudes Palette

A cool palette of champagne pinks infused in rose gold pigments. I love this palette for everyday wear but find one really needs to build up the colours as the shadows aren't as pigmented as I had hoped, but are still lovely to use! There's a slight shimmer to them, well-priced and an awesome combination of colours, don't you think?

(R229,95)

64 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page