top of page
  • Writer's picturecathi trevor

DEMISTIFIED: Facial Mists


I have always been a huge fan of facial mists for a quick pick-me-up for my skin when flying, for keeping me cool throughout summer and for staying hydrated when working in airconditioned spaces, so I thought I’d share my three current favourites.

Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Miracle Hydrating Mist:

Elizabeth Arden has just launched their Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Miracle Hydrating Mist, a blend of superfruits (like goji, pomegrante and mangosteen fruit extract) and energising coffee seed. The anti-oxidants and vitamins act to refresh and hydrate tired and dull skin and when I hit that afternoon slump where I'm wishing for another cup of coffee a spritz of this revitaises not only my face but my senses too!

R350 for 100ml

Bobbi Brown Face Mist with Chamomile, Green Tea & Cucumber Extracts

This one sits at my work space in the studio for keeping myself and models cool and hydrated in an aircon environment. The fresh smell of green tea, chamomile and cucumber extracts keeps our skin feeling calm and smooth. With its ultra fine mist it’s the perfect formula to help set makeup too.

R365 for 100ml

Avène Thermal Spring Water

This mist has anti-irritant and soothing properties, perfect for sensitive and irritated skin, sunburn, facial redness, following a surgical procedure or even on nappy rash! The water is captured directly at the source, meaning it's soothing and softening properties are preserved. After being on my feet the whole day I find a spray soothes not only my face but tired legs and feet too!

R149,95 for 150ml

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page