top of page
  • Writer's picturecathi trevor

WHERE EAST MEETS WEST: Kiehl's Pure Vitality Skin Renewing Cream


Kiehls Pure Vitality Skin Renewing Cream

No wonder there’s a buzz around the Kiehl's Pure Vitality Skin Renewing Cream with the two star ingredients having never before been combined in a skincare range. From the East hails the Korean red ginger root and from New Zealand in the West Manuka honey.

Kiehls Pure Vitality Skin Renewing Cream

The Korean red ginseng root (for safety and beneficial purposes it is grown for a full five years before being used in medicine) helps to deal with dark circles around the eyes as well as speeding up the skin's cell turnover. Manuka honey, like red ginseng root, is full of health benefits, containing calcium, amino acids, Vitamin B and iron. It also aids skin ailments like eczema and acne by eliminating bacteria. Together these ingredients refresh and revitalise skin's vitality and radiance.

Kiehls Pure Vitality Skin Renewing Cream

Since going to the Kiehl's launch over two months ago I’ve been using the Kiehl's Pure Vitality Skin Renewing Cream on my face daily. Despite a few stressful weeks my skin actually looks fresh and feels super hydrated. In terms of sight and smell the product really resembles honey, but in a pleasant way. We were given some Manuka honey to take home with us and it's really creamy and yummy on toast!

Kiehls Pure Vitality Skin Renewing Cream

After picking up a dollop of cream with my hands I like to take a moment to place my hands over my face to warm the cream up before gently patting it into my skin as I find the slightly sticky texture sinks in quicker with added warmth (or is that me overthinking honey?). Having said that I'd definitely try this out again as I absolutely love the Kiehl's brand, from their packaging to their philosophy. Since 1851 Kiehl's has been committed to giving back to communities supporting three main pillars: HIV/AIDS research, environmental issues and childrens' wellbeing. To date they have donated over $3,500 000 for more info check out KIEHL'S GIVES. This cream gets a big stamp of approval from me; I love it!

You can find it at selected Foschini, Truworths and Edgars.

R 895

39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page