top of page
  • Writer's picturecathi trevor

DELLA SS2019 COLLECTION: Q & A with designer Pippa de Charmoy:


Della SS2019 jewellery collection Pippa de Charmay

Della SS2019 collection is created for the modern multifaceted women who appreciates handcrafted outstanding limited edition jewellery pieces. The latest collection includes blue opal, jade, black onyx, malachite, opalite and pink and white chalcedony gemstones. I caught up with Pippa de Charmoy, creative mind and designer of Della to find out what makes her tick, her inspiration, a life mantra and more...

Della SS2019 jewellery collection Pippa de Charmay

WHAT INSPIRES YOU:

My daughters inspire me to be a better mom, friend and boss! I am also inspired by fashion trends. (The name Della originates from combining the names of Pippa's two daughters, Ella and Demi. As this name has personal significance it creates an authentic brand with a commitment to quality)

Della SS2019 jewellery collection

WHAT DOES A NORMAL DAY INVOLVE:

An early morning run, a stop at Seattle coffee with my daughter on the way to school, and then I get to work by 8am. I have another business which supplies retailers with ladies accessories and our days are quite busy planning and ordering stock for months ahead. When it comes to working on Della my designs are all inspired by my love of fashion and beautiful semi precious stones and a strong desire to marry these together. My day at the office usually ends at 4pm then I would pop into the Flanders Mall to do a small grocery shop and then home. Most evenings are taken up with walking our Daxie (Dash) which he loves providing that my husband and I are together. We always set the table and eat together; it's my most favourite time chatting about our day.

Della SS2019 jewellery collection

A HIGHLIGHT IN YOUR CAREER:

Was creating Della. My main business supplies retailers with ladies accessories and after many years working ahead on jewellery trends for our retailers, Della was created to fulfil my passion for high quality pieces inspired by practicality, but at the same time offering a stylish take on high fashion jewellery.

Della SS2019 jewellery collection

HOW DO YOU SWITCH OFF:

A glass (or 2) of Waterford wine and a good series! I am a series holic!

Della SS2019 jewellery collection

A MANTRA FOR LIFE:

Strength doesn’t come from what you can do, it comes from overcoming the things that you once couldn’t!

Della SS2019 jewellery collection

YOUR GREATEST EXTRAVAGANCE:

I will be treating nine women in my family for a night away at a Spa in December!

della jewellery collection SS2019

BIGGEST REGRET (if any):

I don’t have any regrets, I try to take bad experiences and learn from them

Della SS2019 jewellery collection

WHAT TALENT WOULD YOU MOST LIKE TO HAVE:

I would love to be a whiz at Social Media!

Della SS2019 jewellery collection

YOUR FAVOURITE JOURNEY OR TRAVEL DESTINATION:

London, Paris and Rome with my family

Della SS2019 jewellery collection

ANYTHING ON YOUR BUCKET LIST:

To have a white Christmas with my family Italian Camino Trail run the Amalfi Coast Sail Croatia Bora Bora

I would love to perform an ABBA song (dance and all) and surprise my family!!

Della SS2019 jewellery collection

ANY FUTURE EXCITING THINGS TO LOOK OUT FOR:

Perhaps a new range for a new age…that’s the first clue!

Branching out into more than just jewellery.

Della SS2019 jewellery collection

All Della pieces are unique and quality handcrafted at affordable prices. The utmost care is taken with each item; from the selection of the raw materials through to the satin drawstring bag and sturdy box that it is delivered in, making each order a delight to unwrap.

Della has joined forces with Project Dignity/ Subzpads, and will be donating a percentage of each sale (5%) to this amazing initiative. 'So many girls are unable to afford sanitary ware and end up missing up to seven days of school every month,' explains Pippa. 'The aim of Project Dignity is to reduce absenteeism and dropout rates in schools and increase opportunities for girls to complete their education with dignity. This project really resonates with me as I have daughters and I am thrilled that through Della we are able to partner with this amazing initiative.'

Follow DELLA:

I love sharing local women's inspiring careers, lifestyles and journeys - if you have anyone in mind I could interview, please give me a shout!

Take care and happy Monday!!

Cath

20 views0 comments
bottom of page