top of page
  • Writer's picturecathi trevor

Ramblings of a Blogger: Wedding bells, DermaPen Needling and Collagen Lift


franci berman

A month ago exactly my niece's wedding brought the family together to celebrate her beautiful day and as she has converted to Judaism was even more special as we shared Shabbat two days before, with her doing the blessings. I’m so proud when I look at this incredible human being who has moved to the other side of the world to live with the man she loves. I was a happy mama bear as I had my kids home for a few days with time spent laughing, talking and playing the inevitable bananagram- *poor hubby rolls eyes at our very loud shrieking!

Francis Berman and Dan Berman

Francis & Dan Berman cutting their fabulous cake

rebecca miller, christopher reeves & andie reeves

I love these peeps: Rebecca, Christopher and Andie

I've been testing out some new products and treatments this past month, including Dermapen Skin Needling. I was delighted Dr Dilshaad Asmal got in touch with me to start a skin journey, offering peels and Dermapen treatments from her Rondebosch Aesthetics practice as I had read rave reviews about her and specifically about Dermapen Treatments!

Done under the supervision of Dr Ashmal, Nicola proceeded to work on my face; DermaPen is a highly advanced skin rejuvenation treatment using microscopic needles to penetrate deep into the skin to get a faster turnaround time on building collagen. It targets fine lines, wrinkles and tightening skin and has a high success rate for treating acne scars, stretch marks and keloid scarring. There is no downtime when it comes to DermaPen, in fact, my face looked plump and slightly airbrushed with the thick foundation and SPF applied after the treatment. My face was a little red the following day (nothing a foundation can't hide) and for two days my skin felt slightly rough and dry, so I upped my moisturiser and slept with a creamy overnight mask and by the fourth day my skin looked amazing. I am due for a second treatment in two weeks time so will report back on how it feels, (I did a video with Dr Asmal talking about the treatment, but my phone sadly flunked out before I could upload it, so I shall repeat the process next time).

It's recommended to have DermaPen once a month for three months consecutively and thereafter every couple of months for ultimate results.

There's a special running at the moment for DermaPen at the Rondebosch Aesthetics; check out their Facebook page here:

environ

I’m midway doing an Environ trial with their add-on products from Focus Care Youth+range and enjoying the process so far. I was fortunate enough to interview founder and scientific director Dr Des Fernandes a couple of years back. The cornerstone to all Environ products is that they centre around Vitamin A. 'Ageing skin is a direct result of sun-induced Vitamin A deficiency. Correct the deficiency and you'll have more radiant skin', says Fernandes. I've actually got a review going up in two weeks regarding Environ Tri BioBotanical Revival Masque, Avance Elixir and Vita-Antioxidant Hydrating Oil capsules and thank you www.rubybox.com for allowing me this opportunity to share my views! #FocusCareYouthSA #rubybox #FocusOnFlawless

collagen lift

I was sent two boxes of Collagen Lift ampoules which I've been taking since the1st October and I am besotted with them as I have seen not only a marked improvement in my skin but hair and nails too! I'm a huge vitamin junkie and firmly believe I am more energetic and healthy popping vitamins; (I know a major amount of peeps say you wee excess vitamins out, but I am generally really healthy, so kudos to vitamins!) So what am I waffling about and what do these ampoules contain? A potent combination of Vitamin C, seaweed and Verisol® Bioactive Collagen are found in each ampoule necessary for anti-ageing concerns. I often bump into Cindy Nell in Gardens Centre and marvel and her great looking skin (read her testimonial here on these. BTW when I went in for my consultation with Dr Asmal, she highly recommended incorporating Collagen Lift into my skin regime, so I was super chuffed to say I was currently drinking them!

R740 for 28 ampoules

Available at Dischem

So that's it from this rambler.....let me know if you've tried a DermaPen treatment or Collagen Lift ampoules and what are your thoughts?

and....happy Monday!!

cath

66 views0 comments
bottom of page