top of page
  • Writer's picturecathi trevor

CACTI LOVE: Prickly delights


Water is on our lips in the Fairest Cape and I've been seriously looking into changing my flowers and plants to being more water-wise, especially when I noticed my rows of lavender, one of the hardiest shrubs around, looking tres forlorn, It's time to change things up and go the succulent/cacti route, but in the meantime I thought I'd put up some prickly delights for inspiration:

I love this outside space full of cacti and earthy colours

How cute is this bag? I'm warming up to the idea of incorporating more prickly delights into my home, whether inside or outside, they are rather appealing!

Am on a mission to update my denims with some new motifs to sew on..watch this space!

A lovely instagram accout to follow noor_unnahar

Love the idea of recycling tins!

pinterest cacti

A shelf full of different shapes and sized pots for cacti and succulents

Cacti always makes me think of wide open spaces, of deserts and endless blue skies

My first few years on earth were spent in Namibia where very little rain fell, so our own garden was a mass of hardy plants and cacti

courtesy Pinterest image

Now these are fab!

cacti wallpaper

Bring the outside... inside! courtesy Pinterest: wallpaper cactus image

I'll be reporting on my garden and changing up to succulents and cacti within the next few months, so watch this space. I've included a clip showing one how to plant your very own cacti garden - it's a good start, don't you think?

Happy Friday and happy long weekend peeps - I'm off to the nursery to buy a few cacti!

Cath

35 views0 comments
bottom of page