top of page
  • Writer's picturecathi trevor

ILLUSTRATOR & ANIMATOR: FRAN LABUSCHAGNE


Fran Labuschagne animator and illustrator

Another exciting find on Instagram is local illustrator and animator Fran Labuschagne who captures excerpts of life with playful themes combined with a wonderful sense of humour. On one of her posts she introduces herself as "Hi, I'm Fran. I draw characters in strange proportions and use the colour pink a lot". I LOVE that don't you? I thought I'd share some of her lovelies on my blog today:

Fran Labuschagne animator and illustrator

COFFEE yes please!!!

Fran Labuschagne animator and illustrator

"The gift of giving"

Fran Labuschagne animator and illustrator

Oh my gosh imagine having a long hot bubble bath! A distant memory is all I can say! Maybe its time to go up country or abroad to have a long soak!

Fran Labuschagne animator and illustrator

This was done for Culture Trip on the type of people you'll meet wine tasting in Cape Town

fran labuschagne illustrator

Fran did a collaboration with featsockco on these apple pickin' socks - how adorable!!

How lovely are the lines and colour usage!

fran labuschagne illustrator

A chilling type of day!

fran labuschagne illustrator and animator

This is for the cover of Caffe Magazine's third volume, Coffee Culture

fran labuschagne illustrator and animator

A collaboration with essie letterpress

Here's to a happy Friday and fun filled weekend!

happy day

cath

20 views0 comments
bottom of page