top of page
  • Writer's picturecathi trevor

BUNGALOW LIVING: Homeware


bungalow living lifestyle

"My mission is to feed my creative passion, to make peoples homes a happier and more beautiful place, while hopefully enhancing the quality of life for the people who have become part of my Bungalow Living team" - Owner Kathy Latsky Burns

I fell in love with Bungalow Living when I first spied their hexagonal shelves at Saint Siena in Kalk Bay and thought they would work well in our home especially as you can add more as you go along! I asked owner Kathy Latsky Burns to share a bit about her brand. Here goes:

bungalow living lifestyle

"Bungalow Living is a natural outlet for me to combine my two passions, homeware and photography, says Kathy. "I grew up on an Indian Ocean beach and now live on the Atlantic coast and am obsessed with the beautiful and vastly diverse shorelines of our oceans, from which I derive my photographic inspiration."

bungalow living lifestyle

"The idea to combine the things I love has all fallen wonderfully into place and I’ve met so many amazing humans on my new journey."

bungalow living lifestyle

"Bungalow Living scatter cushions are made in Masiphumelele by a wonderful organisation that offer free skills training for unemployed and unskilled members of their community and an opportunity to earn money by working in their CMT (Cut Make Trim) business."

bungalow living lifestyle

"The carved wooden planters and shelves are also made by a group of men from disadvantaged communities, who have taught themselves wood-working skills."

bungalow living lifestyle

bungalow living lifestyle

"Everything in the Bungalow Living range is made made in Cape Town and it’s been so rewarding to tap into the skills and amazing creative talent that we have here, and to work with people from all walks of life."

bungalow living lifestyle

My mission is to feed my creative passion, to make peoples homes a happier and more beautiful place, while hopefully enhancing the quality of life for the people who have become part of my Bungalow Living team!

bungalow living lifestyle
113 views0 comments
bottom of page