top of page
  • Writer's picturecathi trevor

MARNI SPRING/SUMMER2018 Womenswear Runway Fashion Show Collection


MARNI SPRING/SUMMER N2018 WOMENSWEAR

A VISUAL CACOPHONY

Marni Spring Summer 2018 Full Womenswear Runway Fashion Show Collection by Francesco Risso happened over ten days ago in Milan, yet I'm still obsessing over the visual explosion of colour, chaos, yet so well orchestrated! I love the hype and wonderfulness of fashion shows...the adrenaline, excitement, nervousness, living in the ultimate fashion moment. I lived in Milan for nine months, a love hate relationship with modeling life and myself, my booker wondering if he'd ever get me to saunter gracefully down a runway. I would have been better suited clomping down the runway nowadays as I have a lope to my walk, a gawky awkwardness I'm self conscious about, but getting way too personal here so moving on to the wonderful Marni Collection!

MARNI SPRING/SUMMER 2018 WOMENSWEAR

Former Prada designer Francesco Risso is responsible for the designs and styling of Marni's Spring/Summer2018 Collection, where Francesco explains, "a couture top that has been sliced into a top worn with a rave pant, a bathing suit cut and worn as a t-shirt, a slip that comes from a dress that's been lost in time, a super fine shoe that's been embroidered and hand-painted," Risso waxed lyrical. "It's literally a trunk full of objects."

MARNI SPRING/SUMMER 2018 WOMENSWEAR
MARNI SPRING/SUMMER 2018 WOMENSWEAR

MARNI SPRING/SUMMER 2018 WOMENSWEAR

MARNI SPRING/SUMMER 2018 WOMENSWEAR

MARNI SPRING/SUMMER 2018 WOMENSWEAR

MARNI SPRING/SUMMER 2018 WOMENSWEAR

So despite us still getting through 2017 Spring/Summer season, loaded with washed denims, dusty pinks, whites, gingham, khaki and embroidered details, I thought a splash of colour and inspiration for this Friday afternoon was well worth addressing! I can't wait to see our own interpretation for Spring/Summer2018 ahead!

Happy Friday!

34 views0 comments
bottom of page