top of page
  • Writer's picturecathi trevor

Author Michael Xavier: HEART LIKE A HAMMER World Travel Edition


michael xavier heart like a hammer

Author Michael Xavier's HEART LIKE A HAMMER World Travel Edition goes on sale today and if you got your hands on the first HLAH a few years back, signed and limited to only 1000 die-hard readers, lucky you, as it's now out of print. (This time I'm ready to order this latest edition!)

In Michael's words, "HEART LIKE A HAMMER World Travel Edition doesn't have every piece of the original, as only the ones who own that print will know what is between the covers. BUT this edition has more. More everything. I considered everywhere I have travelled, and everywhere my fans live. This version has almost 100 more pages, including some pages to write down notes, or thoughts, while you travel, which is exactly what I'd do. You'll see the wanderlust. You'll smell the history of each word".

michael xavier heart like a hammer

michael xavier heart like a hammer

michael xavier heart like a hammer

michael xavier heart like a hammer

michael xavier heart like a hammer

michael xavier heart like a hammer

Despite his poems and prose popping up on all social media platforms, from Pinterest to FB, Instagram, and Tumblr; his YouTube beautifully shot short film clips, very little is known about this underground American author. I suspect he has a DO NOT DISTURB sign on his door, to keep one from prying, all the more intriguing when one wonders about his poems of love and loss...words that tug at the heart and make one think and rethink life, love and everything else!

I've included a few of my favourite quotes, some found in the latest HLAH - I hope you enjoy his words as much as I do...it's a good day 2 October 2017; time to order my HLAH World Travel Edition !

Happy Monday

michael xavier heart like a hammer
michael xavier heart like a hammer

michael xavier heart like a hammer
michael xavier heart like a hammer

michael xavier heart like a hammer
michael xavier heart like a hammer

63 views0 comments
bottom of page