top of page
  • Writer's picturecathi trevor

DENIM DETAILS: Embroidered Denim


Despite doing a major overhaul with my clothing a few months ago there are still some pieces I hang on to for sentimental reasons, like these jeans below. They have no stretch to them,which gives their age away as nowadays most jeans have lycra or elastane added for comfort! I updated mine by snipping the bottoms ala Vetement style and am considering adding a few more patches but I'm not that practical (unlike my daughter who is a wizard with needlepoint and sewing!). She'll probably be embarressed with the mention, but her pieces are gorgeous and worth a peek: andie reeves

cathi trevor embroidered denim

Above: My vintage jeans with embroidered detail

This season sees denim being updated by colourful threads and I've selected a few images I loved off Pinterest to inspire you to pimp your denim:

Simple detail on the cuff

How gorgeous is this!

Mixing beading with embroidery threads is worth trying.

I love the use of colourful, textured wool instead of threads.

Embroidering down the seam seems like a doable place to start.

Go bold or...

I love this!

Feeling inspired to add a new embroidered denim piece to your wardrobe? These are available online or instore now:

Embroidered jeans R599 ONLY @ Spree

Mango Denim shirt

MANGO denim embroidered shirt R849

MANGO embroidered jeans

MANGO jeans R949

MRP embroidered jeans

MRP embroidered jeans R199

denim jacket ONLY @ Superbalist

Denim jacket by ONLY @ Superbalist

Sissy Boy embroidered jeans @ SPREE

Embroidered jeans Sissy Boy @ Spree R1299

Embroidered jeans REVENGE @ Spree

Embroidered jeansR959 REVENGE @ Spree

Embroidered jeans Miladys R459-499

Mango embroidered jeans

Embroidered jeans R949 Mango

Embroidered jeans ONLY @ SUPERBALIST R599

Embroidered jeans Dahlia MANGO

Embroidered jeanas Dahlia @ MANGO R949

76 views0 comments
bottom of page